top of page
  • kettleashlee

Six By Nico - Greece

Six by Nico is a unique restaurant which offers a set 6 course menu based around a theme that runs for 6 weeks only and then changes to a new one.


Me and my mum try to get to pretty much every menu and this one was GREECE so we headed over with Sasha for an early birthday lunch!


We started off with the snacks for the table which was garlic hummus with pitta, I'm usually not a big fan of hummus but this was quite nice!


They also offer a themed aperitif this one was a very blue combination of uzo, lemon and orange. I didn't really like this but I'm not a massive aniseed lover so my mum had it instead!


The first course was "moussaka" which was Lamb Ragu, Pickled Aubergine, Kefalotyri Cheese Espuma and Potato Tuile. This was delicious and even my mum enjoyed it which was a surprise as she usually doesn’t like moussaka!


The second course was "Greek Tomato" this was Tomato Gazpacho, Compressed Tomato and Whipped Feta. I have never had gazpacho before and as I’m usually not one for tomato soup I wasn’t looking forward to it but it was light and refreshing.


The third course was "Lamb Belly & Sausage" which was served with Smoked Baba Ganoush, Barbecue Cucumber, Red Pepper & Kalamata Olive and Caper Dressing, this smelt amazing when it came out and tasted as good as it smelt. Definitely one of my favourites of the menu.


The fourth course was "Sea Bass" which was served with Baby Courgette, Green Olive Tapenade, Courgette & Basil Puree, Crispy Squid and Lemon Emulsion, I opted to have the squid removed as I have a shellfish allergy but the rest of it was amazing! This was the highlight of the menu for me.


The fifth course was "Gyros" which was Breast of Chicken, Chicken, Tomato & Oregano Terrine, Crispy Confit Potato & Roasted Garlic Emulsion and a Tempura Pickled Chilli. This again was delicious and a sophisticated take on the Greek classic


The final course was "Baklava" which was served with Walnut & Honey, Creme Fraiche, Cherry Sorbet and Cherry Gel, I didn’t particularly like the Baklava but all the accompaniments were brilliant....I’m a sucker for anything cherry of course!


All in all I enjoyed the Greece menu, it wasn’t one of my favourites but it also wasn’t one of the ones I liked the least but at least we are out there trying new things and at a bargain £39 for 6 courses what’s not to love? The next menu is "Down the Rabbit Hole" which runs from 10th October - 20th November and looks incredible, if it’s anything like the Mad Hatters Tea Party that we went to the other year it will be phenomenal! You can check out the menu and book HERE.



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page